Easy Greek Pasta With Chicken

12 Jul

One of the first recipes I shared on my blog was a Greek pasta dish and I’m here to share another one. This one is very simple and can be made in less than 20 minutes. I came home from work and was starving and wanted something quick and yummy. I remembered I had a jar of sun-dried tomatoes as well as some feta cheese left. I grabbed a frozen chicken breast from the freezer and immediately stuck it in the microwave to defrost. And I have to admit that I was so hungry that I didn’t stop to take a lot of pictures. What I love about this dish is how easy and fast it is to make. I hope you enjoy it as much as I do!

Feta Cheese

Feta Cheese

GREEK PENNE PASTA WITH CHICKEN (2 servings)

  • 1 Boneless and Skinless Chicken Breast
  • 1 Tbsp Olive Oil
  • 1/4 Cup of Sun-Dried Tomatoes in Olive Oil (roughly, feel free to add more or less)
  • Salt & Pepper to taste
  • Feta Cheese to top
  • 4 oz of Pasta of your choice

Start a medium pot of water for your pasta. I am of the mind to salt the water. Some people do, some don’t, it’s your preference. While you’re waiting for the water to boil chop up your chicken breast into pieces about an inch or two long. If you need to defrost your chicken first you can do this while you’re waiting for the water to boil too. It should only take about 4 minutes. Be sure to use the defrost option on the microwave.

Greek Pasta With Chicken

Chicken and sun-dried tomatoes cooking

Once your chicken is cut up, heat your olive oil in a small pan over medium-high heat. Once hot, add inΒ  your chicken. When the chicken is about halfway cooked, add in your sun-dried tomatoes (with some of the oil from the jar, about a tablespoon or two) and turn the heat down to medium and finish cooking.

Greek Pasta

Cooking the pasta

Your water should be boiling by now, so add in your pasta and cook for about six minutes. Taste a piece to make sure it’s done before straining. Be sure to save a few tablespoons of water to mix back in with the pasta. Once your chicken is done, mix with pasta, serve with feta on top (and a glass of white wine) and enjoy!

Greek Pasta With Chicken

Greek Pasta With Chicken

2 Responses to “Easy Greek Pasta With Chicken”

  1. Mary Ann Williams July 12, 2013 at 4:18 pm #

    Love quick & easy dinners! I will have to try this with some GF pasta… will let you know how it turns out. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

